THE REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE MACOUPIN COUNTY BOARD

MINUTES

MONDAY, DECEMBER 6, 2004 1:00 P.M.

Board members said the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag followed by County Clerk Zippay administering the Oath of Office to County Board members elected at the general election, November 2, 2004.

The Reorganization meeting of the Macoupin County Board was called to order Monday, December 6, 2004, at 1:00 p.m. There were twenty-five members present and two absent.

Chairman Denby read a letter stating his choice was not to be a candidate for County Board Chairman.

First order of business was to reorganize the County Board. Chairman Denby appointed Julia Watson to act as a Temporary Chairperson. Motion by Denby, seconded by Pratt, to approve Watson as temporary chair. All in favor, motion carried.

Motion by Pomatto, seconded by Coatney, to nominate Andrew Manar as Chairman of the Macoupin County Board. Motion by Quarton, seconded by Quirk, to nominate Darrell Bellm as Chairman of the Macoupin County Board. Motion by Pratt, seconded by Bacon, to close nominations. All in favor, motion carried. Roll call vote was taken by Watson requesting members voting for Manar to stand. Watson then requested members voting for Bellm to stand. There were 18 members voting for Manar; 6 members voting for Bellm; 1 member did not vote, and 2 absent. Manar was seated as Macoupin County Board Chairman and conducted the rest of the meeting.

Chairman Manar requested nominations for Vice Chairperson. Motion by Thomas, seconded by Bacon to nominate Lance Jubelt as Vice Chairperson. Motion by Pratt, seconded by Bellm, to close the nominations. Motion by Denby, seconded by Zippay, to seat Lance Jubelt as Vice Chairperson by acclamation. All in favor, motion carried.

Manar thanked the Board members and told them he looked forward to working with everyone and thanked them for their support.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Bellm, seconded by Campbell, to adjourn at 1:12 p.m. All in favor, motion carried.